If you read my previous posts HERE and HERE about horse abuse and the problem I had with having to take back a horse because he was being starved, you will be happy to know that he is doing fine.

In fact, he is doing so well that I thought I would post his before and after pics. I got him back on November 5, and it is now December 19, six weeks since he has been back home. He has been eating constantly, and as you can see, is looking good. 

This was taken November 6, the day after he came home. The halter was almost embedded on his face, his coat was thin and dull, I could count all his ribs, and he looked like an Auschwitz survivor:

Here he is today, six weeks later. As you can tell, he is starting to look like a real horse now. He has gained weight, and is so much more relaxed:

He has a ways to go, but things are definitely looking up. My baby boy is back!